Tastybitsandbites’s Weblog


Yogurt Cream
September 12, 2008, 6:04 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Oh my…..this was tasty and was a sneaky way to get hubby to eat his fruit.  This is another recipe that I found on Pioneer Woman – I’m telling you – I don’t know what I cooked before I found her site. Well, I do know that I consumed a whole lot less butter – which may or may not be a bad thing:) The next time I make this I will make a 1/2 or 1/3 the recipe as it was way too much for the 2 of us. It was simple and I had all the ingredients in the fridge.

1 1/4 cups heavy cream
1 1/2 cups plain yogurt
1/2 cup brown sugar
fresh blueberries, strawberries, cherries

Mix together the cream and yogurt until smooth. Pour into casserole dish. Sprinkle brown sugar over the top evenly and do not stir the mixture. Cover with plastic wrap and throw it in the fridge. A few hours later, once the sugar is all settled into the yogurt, take that puppy out and stir it until the sugar is all mixed in. Pour it over your fruitof choice and enjoy.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment