Tastybitsandbites’s Weblog


Last week 25 degrees and shorts…..this week snow!
April 29, 2008, 2:37 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

         

 

Last week Hubby and I were on a tear to clean up the yard which hasn’t been cleaned in about 5 years!! We moved in this past January and the yard had been neglected for some time so I was determined to tidy it up. The weather was lovely and warm and within days of racking up the leaves and pine needles healthy little green plants started to emerge. Who would have thought that all they needed was some sunlight and water!! I don’t know a whole lot about gardening but plan to take it in baby steps as the last thing I want is to be a slave to my garden – I’m already a slave to my kitchen!! Yesterday morning I woke up to see my newfound garden covered in wet snow and it was beautiful! BUT I CAN”T WAIT FOR SUMMER!!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hi Jenn, I love that you are gardening! And I especially love that stone that says “Grow Dammit”. hilarious~i need that in my garden because I stink at it. Maybe I will learn some things through you 🙂

Comment by Jennifer B




Leave a Reply

