Tastybitsandbites’s Weblog


Hi there
August 23, 2008, 1:14 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

So it has been awhile since I have posted. No, I didn’t fall off the face of the earth.

My Poppa passed away July 26th, 2008 after a strong, heroic but short battle. I am not going to go into detail, but I will warn you that no one should get ill during the summer months or on weekends for that matter as the Medical system shuts down. You know – people have holidays to take and sick people just have to wait until they are back from frolicking in the sun. Do not get me wrong – everyone is entitled to their holidays – however – there needs to be a coverage system put in place. You can’t just walk away from people that are gravely ill and hope for the best.

My Poppa was an intelligent, loyal, strong and brave man. He was the root system of our family tree. As an adult I know how lucky I am to have spent so much time together and I will forever treasure my memories with the “Big Guy”.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment